2019 FIFA Women’s world cup, France : Teams Qualified, TV Broadcasting and Live streaming Channels – Full Schedule and Match Fixtures

The heat of 2018 Men’s FIFA world cup is not yet over. But another big tournament on it is way – 2019 FIFA Women’s world cup. It will be held between 7 June and 7 July 2019 at France. This will be the eighth edition of the FIFA Women’s World Cup. Let us see the details and fixtures of 2019 FIFA womens World cup football.


When will 2019 FIFA Women’s world cup take place ? What is the schedule and fixtures of 2019 FIFA womens world cup ?

This international women’s football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA between 7 June and 7 July 2019.  The details schedule will be published by FIFA once all top qualifying teams list are final. Currently the qualification process is going on for taking up the spot for the Womens world cup.

Which is the venue for 2019 FIFA womens world cup ? Who is the host nation ?

The 2019 FIFA womens world cup will be hosted by FRANCE. France won the right to host the event in March 2015. This is the first time the country will host the tournament, and the third time any Eurpoean country hosting the event. Matches are planned for nine cities across France.


France qualified as first semi finalist at 2018 FIFA world cup Russia by beating Uruguay 2 – 0 : See Match Summary, Live score updates

What are the cities hosting the 2019 FIFA Womens world cup ?

Twelve cities were candidates for the 2019 FIFA world cup, but only 9 stadiums were chosen finally on 14 June 2017. Currently the cities chosen for 2019 FIFA Women’s world cup are : Lyon, Paris, Nice, Montpellier, Le Havre, Valenciennes, Reims, Grenoble and Rennes

The stadiums for the 2019 FIFA Womens world cup are:

  • Parc Olympique Lyonnais in Lyon
  • Parc Olympique Lyonnais in Lyon
  • Parc des Princes in Paris
  • Allianz Riviera in Nice
  • Stade de la Mosson in Monpellier
  • Stade Océane in Le Havre
  • Stade du Hainaut in Valenciennes
  • Stade Auguste-Delaune in Reims
  • Stade des Alpes in Grenoble
  • Roazhon Park in Rennes

How many teams are participating in the FIFA womens world cup ? And Which team are qualified for 2019 FIFA World cup in France ?

Unlike the 36 teams format for Mens Football world cup, the current format of the 2019 FIFA women’s football world cup has 24 competing teams, including the host nation.

Out of 24 teams, as of July 1st 2018 only 10 team are qualified for 2019 FIFA womens world cup. The last round at European groups and rest of African slots are about to get started. Below the current teams qualified for 2019 FIFA womens world cup

Team Qualified as
 France Hosts
 China PR 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup semi-finalist
 Thailand 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup semi-finalist
 Australia 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup semi-finalist
 Japan 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup semi-finalist
 South Korea 2018 AFC Women’s Asian Cup fifth place
 Brazil 2018 Copa América Femenina champions
 Chile 2018 Copa América Femenina runners-up
 Spain UEFA qualification group 7 winners
 Italy UEFA qualification group 6 winners
Defending champions USA is the number one title contender for the 2019 FIFA womens world cupat France

Defending champions USA is the number one title contender for the 2019 FIFA womens world cup at France

The defending champions of 2019 FIFA soccer world cup are the United States. Chile will make its first appearance at a FIFA Women’s World Cup, and Italy will take part in the event for the first time since 1999.

*Subscribe this page for getting updates on full qualified teams list for 2019 FIFA world cup.

What is the group format for the 2019 Womens world cup ? What is the fixtures and schedules? How will be the pre quarter qualifications will be decided ?

In Men’s world cup there were 8 groups from Group A – H present. But in Women’s world cup 2019 only 6 groups (Group A, B, C, D, E, F) are present with 4 teams each in the group.

The qualification for the pre Quarter round of 2019 FIFA women’s world cup is based on the top 2 teams of each groups and the 4 best 3rd place teams in the 6 groups.

How to watch 2019 FIFA womens world cup in TV ? What are the channel broad casting the womens world cup ? 

As per official broadcasting rights allocated by FIFA, the below channels will be live streaming the 2019 FIFA women’s world cup.


FIFA Womens World Cup 2019 TV Channels List – FULL Details
United Kingdom BBC, ITV (both networks set to share 2018 world coverage in the UK)
Ireland RTE (exclusive coverage rights for all world cup matches on TV, Radio and online)
Australia SBS, Optus Sport (Australia matches on SBS while other matches on SBS’s subscription channel Optus)
New Zealand Sky Sport (exclusively on SkySports, all matches live, repeat and highlights)
Oceania Countries Sky Pacific (Sky NZ will also provide coverage to adjacent Iceland countries.)
France TF1, beIN Sports (France matches on TF1 while other games on beIN Sports)
USA FoxSports (exclusive English rights in the US), Telemundo (Spanish coverage)
Canada CTV, RDS, TSN
Mexico Televisa, TV Azteca, SKY México
Costa Rica Teletica, Sky, Movistar
Panama Sky, Movistar
India & South Asia Sony Pictures Network (Sony has exclusive rights in south Asia and sub-continent countries like Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Maldives etc.)
Middle-East & North Africa beIN Sports (exclusive rights in middle-east and some north African countries)
South Africa & Other African countries SuperSports (South African based network, Super sports has live rights in South Africa and some of the other African countries.) Participating countries in World Cup will have their matches on their national channels.
Germany ARD, ZDF (Coverage to be shared between ARD and ZDF)
European Countries EBU (most of the European countries will have live coverage on Free to air local channels, specially the matches involving the nation team of that country)
Portugal RTP, SIC, SportTV
Spain Mediaset España
Netherlands NOS
Ireland RTE
Italy MediaSet
Belgium VRT, RTBF
Austria ORF
Switzerland SRG SSR
Sweden SVT, TV4
Finland YLE
Denmark DR, TV 2
Norway NRK, TV 2
Poland TVP
Czech Republic CT
Ukraine Inter
Russia Perviy Kanal, VGTRK, Match TV
Turkey TRT
Greece ERT
South American Countries  Compare to other world cups, every South American country has separate deals with FIFA and below is the list of channels broadcasting in Latin countries.
Brazil Globo, SporTV, Fox Sports
Argentina TV Pública, Telefe, DirecTV, TyC Sports
Uruguay Monte Carlo, Canal 10, Teledoce, TyC, DirecTV
Colombia Caracol TV, RCN TV, DirecTV
Chile Canal 13, TVN, Mega, DirecTV, Movistar
Ecuador RTS, DirecTV
Paraguay SNT, Telefuturo, TyC, DirecTV
Peru Latina, DirecTV

* There might be changes in the broadcasters specific channels once the tournament is nearby. Always remember to check with specific channels website for the schedule and details.

Catch all  latest scores, highlights, updates for FIFA world cup news in at Royaltrendingnews.com



4 thoughts on “2019 FIFA Women’s world cup, France : Teams Qualified, TV Broadcasting and Live streaming Channels – Full Schedule and Match Fixtures

  1. Pingback: What are the previous venues for the FIFA womens world cup ? And Who are the title winners of FIFA womens world cup – Full Winners list, Runners up | Royal Trending News

  2. Pingback: FIFA Under 20 (U 20) Womens World Cup France 2018 – TV Channels Broadcasting, Live Streaming, Full Match Schedule and Group Standings | Royal Trending News

  3. Pingback: Women’s Football World Cup Dates – Football Goal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.