64th Indian National Film awards announced: Akshay, Surabhi grab best actor actress awards

64th National awards announced on 7th April 2017 by directorate of film festival, India.

The National Film Awards is the most prominent film award ceremonies in India. Established in 1954, it has been administered, along with the International Film Festival of India and the Indian Panorama, by the Indian government’s Directorate of Film Festivals since 1973.


Best Actor, Akshay Kumar for Rustom(Hindi)

Best Actress,Surabhi Lakshmi for Minnaminunge(Malayalam)

Below the full award details :


Golden Lotus Award        
Official Name: Swarna Kamal      
All the awardees are awarded with ‘Golden Lotus Award (Swarna Kamal)’, a certificate and cash prize.  
Name of Award Name of Film Language Awardee(s) Cash Prize
Best Feature Film Kaasav Marathi Director(s): Sumitra Bhave and Sunil Sukthankar ₹ 250,000/- Each [6]
Producer(s): Sumittra Bhave, Sunil Sukthankar and Mohan Aghase
Best Debut Film of A Director Alifa Bengali Director: Deep Choudhury ₹ 125,000/- Each
Producer: Amaan Ahmed
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment Sathamanam Bhavati Telugu Producer: V.Venkata Ramana Reddy ₹ 200,000/- Each
Director: Satish Vagesna
Best Children’s Film Dhanak Hindi Director: Nagesh Kukunoor ₹ 150,000/- Each
Producer: Drishyam Films
Best Direction Ventilator Marathi Rajesh Mapuskar ₹ 250,000/-
Best Animated Film Mahayodha Rama Hindi Producer: Contiloe Pictures Pvt. Ltd. ₹ 100,000/- Each
Director: Rohit Vaid
Animator: Deepak S.V
Silver Lotus Award  








Official Name: Rajat Kamal      
All the awardees are awarded with ‘Silver Lotus Award (Rajat Kamal)’, a certificate and cash prize.  
Name of Award Name of Film Language Awardee(s) Cash Prize
Best Feature Film on National Integration Dikchow Banat Palaax Assamese Director: Sanjib Sabha Pandit ₹ 150,000/- Each for
Producer: Canvascope
Best Film on Other Social Issues Pink Hindi Director: Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury ₹ 150,000/- Each
Producer: Rashmi Sharma Films
Best Film on Environment/Conservation/Preservation Loktak Lairembee Manipuri Haoban Paban Kumar ₹ 150,000/- Each
Best Actor Rustom Hindi Akshay Kumar ₹ 50,000/-
Best Actress Minnaminunge Malayalam Surabhi Lakshmi ₹ 50,000/-
Best Supporting Actor Dashkriya Marathi Manoj Joshi ₹ 50,000/-
Best Supporting Actress Dangal Hindi Zaira Wasim ₹ 50,000/-
Best Child Artist Railway Children Kannada Manohara ₹ 50,000/-
Best Male Playback Singer Joker Tamil Sundara Iyer ₹ 50,000/-
(For the song “Jasmine E”)
Best Female Playback Singer Praktan Bengali Iman Chakraborty ₹ 50,000/-
(For the song “Tumi Jaake Bhalobasho”)
Best Cinematography 24 Tamil Tirru ₹ 50,000/-
Best Screenplay Maheshinte Prathikaaram Malayalam Syam Pushkaran ₹ 50,000/-
 • Screenplay Writer (Original)
Best Screenplay Dashakriya Marathi Sanjay Krishnaji Patel ₹ 50,000/-
 • Screenplay Writer (Adapted)
Best Screenplay Pelli Choopulu Telugu Tharun Bhascker Dhaassyam ₹ 50,000/-
 • Dialogues
Best Audiography Kaadu Pookkunna Neram Malayalam Jayadevan Chakka Dath ₹ 50,000/-
 • Sound Designer
Best Audiography Ventilator Marathi Alok De ₹ 50,000/-
 • Re-recordist of the Final Mixed Track
Best Editing Ventilator Marathi Rameshwar S. Bhagat ₹ 50,000/-
Best Production Design 24 Tamil Subrata Chakraborthy ₹ 50,000/-
Shreyas Khedekar
Amit Ray
Best Costume Design Cycle Marathi Sachin Lovalekar ₹ 50,000/-
Best Make-up Artist Allama Kannada NK Ramakrishna ₹ 50,000/-
Best Music Direction Allama Kannada Bapu Padmanabha ₹ 50,000/-
 • Songs
Best Music Direction Allama Kannada Bapu Padmanabha ₹ 50,000/-
 • Background Score
Best Lyrics Praktan Bengali Anupam Roy ₹ 50,000/- (Cash Component To Be Shared)
(For the song “Tumi Jaake Bhalobasho”)
Dharma Durai Tamil Vairamuthu
(For the song “Entha Pakkam”)
Best Special Effects Shivaay Hindi Naveen Paul ₹ 50,000/-
Best Choreography Janatha Garage Telugu Raju Sundaram ₹ 50,000/-
Best Stunt Choreographer Pulimurugan Malayalam Peter Hein ₹ 50,000/-
Special Jury Award  • Munthirivallikal Thalirkkumbol Malayalam Mohanlal ₹ 200,000/-
 • Janatha Garage Telugu
 • Pulimurugan Malayalam
Special Mention Kadvi Hawa Hindi Producer: Eleeanora Images Private Ltd. Certificate only
Director: Nila Madhab Panda
Mukti Bhawan Hindi Producer: Red Carper Moving Pictures
Director: Shubhashish Bhutiani
Mukti Bhawan Hindi Adil Hussain (Actor)
Neerja Hindi Sonam Kapoor (Actress)
Regional Awards        
National Film Awards are also given to the best films in the regional languages of India. Awards for the regional languages are categorized as per their mention in the Eighth schedule of the Constitution of India. Awardees included producers and directors of the film. No films in languages other than those specified in the Schedule VIII of the Constitution were eligible.
Name of Award Name of Film Awardee(s) Cash Prize  
Best Feature Film in Bengali Bisarjan Producer: M/s Opera ₹ 100,000/- Each  
Director : Kaushik Ganguly  
Best Feature Film in Gujarati Wrong Side Raju Producer: Cineman Productions Ltd. ₹ 100,000/- Each  
Director: Mikhil Musale  
Best Feature Film in Hindi Neerja Producer: Fox Star Studios India Pvt. Ltd. ₹ 100,000/- Each  
Director : Ram Madhvani  
Best Feature Film in Kannada Reservation Producer: Thotadamane ₹ 100,000/- Each  
Director : Nikhil Manjoo  
Best Feature Film in Malayalam Maheshinte Prathikaaram Producer: Dream Mill Cinemas and Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. ₹ 100,000/- Each  
Director: Dileesh Pothan  
Best Feature Film in Marathi Dashakriya Producer: Rangneel Creations ₹ 100,000/- Each  
Director: Sandeep Bhalachandra Patil  
Best Feature Film in Tamil Joker Producer: Dream Warrior Pictures ₹ 100,000/- Each  
Director: Raju Murugan  
Best Feature Film in Telugu Pelli Choopulu Producer: Dharamapatha Creations ₹ 100,000/- Each  
Director: Tharun Bhascker Dhaassyam  
Best Feature Film in Each of the Language Other Than Those Specified In the Schedule VIII of the Constitution  
Name of Award Name of Film Awardee(s) Cash Prize
Producer Director
Best Feature Film in Moron Haanduk Mayamara Production Jaicheng Jai Dohutia ₹ 100,000/- Each
Best Feature Film in Tulu Madipu Aastha Production Chetan Mundadi ₹ 100,000/- Each

Awards will be later presented by President of India in a separate function after couple of months.


Author: RoyalGuru

Catch all  latest trending news in the world at Royaltrendingnews.com




One thought on “64th Indian National Film awards announced: Akshay, Surabhi grab best actor actress awards

  1. Pingback: 64th Indian National Film awards announcing on 07- Apr-2017 | Royal Trending News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.