Kerala State Film Awards 2017 Announced

Kerala state film awards 2017 announced today at Thiruvananthapuram by Minister A K Balan. Indrans grab the Best actor award for his performance in Aalorukkam and Parvathy Menon got the best actress award for her performance in Movie Take off.

The Kerala State Film Awards are the film awards for a motion picture made in Kerala. The awards have been bestowed by Kerala State Chalachitra Academy. since 1998 on behalf of the Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala, India.

110 movies were lined up for the awards this year, out of which 6 were children’s films.

Cultural minister A K Balan announced it at Trivandrum at 12.30 pm and he mentioned that the jury, consisting of those like Dr Biju, T V Chandran, Cherian Kalpakavadi and Dr M Rajeev Kumar, wasn’t happy about the quality of the movies this year. 58 movies were of new directors, out of which one was a woman. 78 per cent of the winners this time are debutantes at the awards.

Catch OSCARS AWARD  2018 details here……

award grp pic

Here is the list of winners for Kerala State Film Awards 2017 !!


Best Actor (Male)Indrans (Aalorukkam)

Best Actor (Female)Parvathy (Take Off)

Best DirectorLijo Jose Pellissery (Ee Ma Yau)

Best FilmOttamuri Velicham, directed by Rahul Riji Nair

Best second filmEden, by Sanju Surendran

Best popular filmRakshadhikari Baiju

Best Debutant DirectorMahesh Narayanan (Take Off)

Best Children’s FilmSwanam

Special Jury AwardVineetha Koshy (Ottamuri Velicham)

Best Supporting ActorAlancier Le Lopez (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Supporting ActressPouly Valsan (Ea.Ma.Yau, Ottamuri Velicham)

Best Music DirectorMK Arjunan (Bhayanakam)

Best Background Musci DirectorGopi Sunder (Take Off)

Best Sound MixingPramod Thomas (Aeden)

Best Sound DesignRanganath Ravi (Ea Ma Yau)

Best Lab/ColouristChitranjali Studio (Bhayanakam)

Best Make-up manRanjith Ambady (Take off)

Best Script WriterSajeev Pazoor (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)

Best Script (Adaptation)S Hareesh, Sanju Surendran (Aedan)

Best Playback Singer (Female)Sithara Krishnakumar (Vimanam)

Best Playback Singer (Male)Shahabaz Aman (Mayaanadhi)

Best EditorAppu Bhattathiri (Ottamurivelicham, Veeram)

Best Art DirectorSanthosh Santhosh Raman (Take Off)

Best Sync SoundSmijith Kumar PB (Rakshadhikari Baiju)

Best Costume DesignerSakhi Elsa (Hey Jude)

Best Dubbing artist (Female)Sneha M (Eeda)

Best ChoreographerPrasanna Sujith (Hey Jude)

Best Child Artist (Male)Master Abhinandh (Swanam)

Best Child Artist (Female)Nakshatra (Rakshadhikari Baiju)

Best StoryM A Nishad (Kinar)

Best CameramanManesh Madhavan (Aedan)

Best LyricistPrabha Varma (Clint)

Catch all  latest trending news in the world at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.